Beyond Craft

Are you missing Beyond Craft? We are too, but here is a way to purchase handmade crafts for yourself and for holiday gift-giving. You will be supporting the small businesses of our wonderful artisans to help keep them making and selling until we meet again in 2021!

 

Chocolate
Brook’s Chocolate Almond Brittle |  brookschocolates.com

Fibre
Fuzzycakes Knitwear |  www.fuzzycakesknitwear.com

Ceramics
Creeggan Clay (Jennifer Creeggan) |  instagram@creegganclay
Dragonfire Pottery (Carol Teal) |  http://dragonfire.ca
Original Pottery by Della | Email: wvassall@gmail.com
Diane Jupp | Email: kdjupp@rogers.com

Jewellery
Bella Grey |  www.fb.com/BellaGreyJewelleryDesign
Chained Reaction | www.chainedreaction.ca
Diane Jupp | Email: kdjupp@rogers.com
Flora Lea Jewellery |  www.floraleajewellery.etsy.com

Beeswax, Soap and Lavender
Bridlewood Soaps | www.bridlewoodsoaps.com
Lavender-blu |  www.lavender-blu.com
RC Candles | Email: chandler@rccandles.ca
The Tacky Bee | www.carriecockburn.wordpress.com

Metal
Metally Twisted (Daniella Boerhof) | www.metallytwisted.com

Book illustration
Jan Dolby | www.jandolby.com

Wood
Big Papa Hoovs (Steve Hoover) | www.bigpapahoovs.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

INFORMATION FOR APPLICANTS

Application to Beyond Craft is ongoing and continues until all spots are filled. The Beyond Craft jury is looking for unique, handcrafted works in clay, glass, fabric, metal, wood, artisanal foods, and more. All items must be handmade by the applicant.

This is a guild style sale with a central cash manned by Art Centre staff and volunteers. Artisan participation fees are $80 per table/floor space plus 20% commission, with proceeds supporting Latcham Art Centre. Artisans set up their table and price their work, however, they are not required to be at the sale during the show. The sale fits within the guidelines of the One of a Kind Show’s exclusivity clause as there are fewer than 40 participants, and a non-profit group organizes it.

Interested in submitting an application to the Beyond Craft jury? Please read through the Beyond Craft application form below and submit your completed application with payment by mail to Latcham Art Centre, 2 Park Drive, Stouffville, ON L4A 4K1 OR by email to beyondcraft@latchamartcentre.ca. with the subject line: BEYOND CRAFT followed by YOUR NAME.